Prior to 1985, the Kaduna state Board of Internal Revenue was a division under the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, and then headed by a Commissioner of Revenue who is directly answerable to Hon. Commissioner, Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning.
Since then the Board have been undergoing with restructuring to suit challenges.
In 1985 the Kaduna State Government enacted an Edict known as Edict N0. 5 of 1985 which created Kaduna State Board of Internal Revenue with the Sole responsibilities of administration of Taxes in accordance with the various legislation regarding taxes. The Board has the singular responsibilities of collection and accounting for all internally generated revenue due to the Kaduna State Government within and outside the State. The Board was then headed by a Director-General being supervised by the Hon. Commissioner of Finance.

The Director-General preside the meeting of the Management which comprises all the Head of Department.
The Management is responsible for appointment, Promotions, Discipline, and award of contract.
However the Director-General have executive power. In a quest to meet up with challenges and economic evolutions and globalization. The Board has been undergoing series of restructuring which presently pave way for modernization and changing to electronic operations to enhance service delivery, maximize revenue collections and block leakages. Historically, the administration of taxes and its collection and accounting in Kaduna State prior to 1985, was the sole responsibility of the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning.



# Office Location
1 Head Office ABBAS DABO SAMBO HOUSE, No. 8/9 Bima Road, Marafa Estate, Ugwan Rimi, Kaduna Nigeria. Adjacent to Kaduna Polytechnic, Ugwan Rimi Campus, Kaduna.
2 Doka East no. 1 alimi road, former water board headquarters
4 Kakuri West inuwa abdulkadir road, kakuri industrial area
5 Kakuri East aliyu makama road, barnawa, kaduna
6 Kawo former kada payless, anguwan sarki, kaduna
8 T/wada no.15 gamagira road, unguwar sunusi, kaduna
9 Makarfi opp. makarfi l.g. secretariat
10 Ikara state government secretariat, ikara
11 Saminaka local government secretariat, saminaka
13 Kafanchan old sub-treasury opp. kafanchan stadium
14 Kachia opp. police station, kachia
15 Jere off kaduna-abuja road, jere
16 B/gwari b/gwari l.g. secretariat
17 Sabon Gari queen elizabeth road, gra s/gari, zaria
18 Samaru Shop No 5, Zango Shopping Complex beside Rahusa Block Industry Sokoto Road, Zaria
19 Zaria Office Yaliam house tsohon kasuwan dan magaji, Along Danmagai Road before Flyover Zaria
20 Abuja arcade hotel, shehu shagari avenue opposite federa
21 Lagos bishop oluwole road, victoria island, lagos
22 Zonkwa z/kataf l.g. council secretariat
23 Soba zaria – jos road, soba
24 Kwoi jaba l.g. council secretariat
25 Giwa giwa l.g. council secretariat
26 Turunku zaria kaduna road, rigachikun
28 Kawo Mini Office kawo motor park, kawo kaduna
29 Sabon Tasha no.41, kachia road off. phcn office, sabon tasha
30 Kauru kauru l.g. council secretariat
31 Kaura kaura l.g. council secretariat
32 Kubau kubau l.g. council secretariat
33 Kudan kudan l.g. council secretariat